Top
Guestbook
The Back Road Web Links
Follow Me On
Search
The Woman in White Marble

{Click Marble or visit Books in the main menu}

Notes from 39,000 Feet

 {Click Notes or visit Books in the main menu}

Dis-Ease: Living with Prostate Cancer

{Click or visit Books in the main menu}

Alien Love

{Click Alien or visit Books in the main menu}

Anja and Henry

Hi, my name is Henry.

I was born in Sao Paulo, Brazil,  grew up in Germany with an Italian stepfather and a British mother. My passport is actually British and I love  to travel.

I grew up speaking four languages, and we moved around quite a lot when I was young. Mainly due to my stepfather's business, he was building Italian restaurants all over Germany. This seems to have shaped my later life. I still don't like being in one place for too long. Hence, I like to travel. Travelling broadens your mind, you get to learn about other cultures and the way other people live. To me, this is far more interesting than  just sightseeing  usual attractions, but since we're there, we do that too.

Workwise, I used to work in the catering business quite a while, until I grew weary of it and changed my career towards the IT business, where I still work when I don't travel.

Hi, my name is Anja.

I am from a small village in north-western Germany, where I grew up, met Henry and married him. We moved to the next big town, not far away, where I studied Political Science and English and found my job in the corporate communications department of a local energy supplier.

I have spent nearly all of my life in the region of north-west Germany, which is beautiful, but I feel the urge to break out of it every once in a while and go travelling, particularly far away. I love nature, hiking in particular, but also trail rides on horseback and sailing. Basically all things outdoors.

Together, we have travelled the Southern States by Greyhound, explored  Japan and Korea, hiked through Britain from the very south to the very north, took the Trans-Siberian Railway from Moscow to Beijing, and roamed the Mongolian Steppes on horseback. We have stayed in a Buddhist Temple, in yurts, tents, hostels, backcountry huts and sometimes - very rarely - in really luxurious hotels. There are so many things to try and places to see and we try to do as many things and see as many places as possible in our lives.

We hope you enjoy reading our stories as much as we did living them.

Anja & Henry